7 Books Suggestions to Read this Christmas

By

Now that Christmas is just around the corner, what are you reading when everyone is drinking eggnog and munching on cookies? I know what I will be reading, but you will find out soon enough what my read will be.

I have looked and found 7 books that might be filed “for various tastes”, I hope. Alright let us get down to it, next are the books, and do not worry you will know my favourite and the one in my hands this upcoming 24th and 25th, and probably all the way until New Year’s Eve. Here we go.

7 Books for this Christmas

A Christmas Revelation

Author: Anne Perry

Description: ‘Formerly a river urchin living on the banks of the Thames, nine-year-old Worm has never experienced a family Christmas. But thanks to a job at Hester Monk’s clinic in Portpool Lane, he’s found a makeshift family in kindly volunteer Miss Claudine Burroughs and curmudgeonly old bookkeeper Squeaky Robinson.’

Christmas Revelation book

Skyward

Author: Brandon Sanderson

Alright, so this one is not so new but still, it was among the first ones I saw when researching and this is a signed copy, so fans will want that.

Description: ‘Spensa’s world has been under attack for decades. Now pilots are the heroes of what’s left of the human race, and becoming one has always been Spensa’s dream. Since she was a little girl, she has imagined soaring skyward and proving her bravery. But her fate is intertwined with her father’s—a pilot himself who was killed years ago when he abruptly deserted his team, leaving Spensa’s chances of attending flight school at slim to none.’

skyward book

The Silk Roads: An Illustrated New History of the World

Author: Peter Frankopan

Illustrator: Neil Packer

Description: ‘Set your sails east with this stunningly original new history of the world. Peter Frankopan explores the connections made by people, trade, disease, war, religion, adventure, science and technology in this extraordinary book about how the east married the west with a remarkable voyage at its heart – the journey along the Silk Roads.’

illustrated Silk Roads

The Never Before Found Chronicles of Santa

Author: Gail L. Frailey

Description: ‘The following tales recorded by Mrs. Claus in her Book of Days Journal are stories about Santa’s adventures that are not restricted to only the holiday in December. They tell about his part in spreading the Christmas spirit, but they also reveal that he’s known to other timelines and places where he performs simple acts of kindness and resolves a surprising assortment of dilemmas.’

book Never Before Found Chronicles Santa

The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm: Tales from Alagaesia (Volume 1: Eragon)

Author: Christopher Paolini

Description: ‘It’s been a year since Eragon departed Alagaësia in search of the perfect home to train a new generation of Dragon Riders. Now he is struggling with an endless sea of tasks: constructing a vast dragonhold, wrangling with suppliers, guarding dragon eggs, and dealing with belligerent Urgals and haughty elves. Then a vision from the Eldunarí, unexpected visitors, and an exciting Urgal legend offer a much-needed distraction and a new perspective.’

Book The Fork the Witch and the Worm

Five Feet Apart

Author: Rachael Lippincott

Description: ‘In this moving story that’s perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication—they can’t get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives.’ 

Five Feet Apart Book

Queen of Air and Darkness

Author: Cassandra Clare 

Description:Dark secrets and forbidden love threaten the very survival of the Shadowhunters in Cassandra Clare’s Queen of Air and Darkness’

Queen of Air and Darkness

This one you should have seen coming. Whoever is not reading QOAAD during Christmas is either because they have not read any of the Shadowhunters books, already read the book or has the most incredible reading list ever and the Shadow World is not a priority like it is for me, because this Christmas I will not look up but for the food and drinks, and the occasional scream of frustration, I might be crying as well. Laughing will be part of it, love-moments as well, I “know” what to expect and the best part is that Cassandra will still surprise me through the whole book. Awesome!

Alright that is it, if you are a fan then you are with me, if I helped you find yet another book to add to your reading list then great, and if you are ready to dive into any of these titles let me know, I would love to know, thank you for sticking to the end, and I hope you enjoy your next read. Happy reading!

Advertisements